Intro

Who has read this thread (Total: 0) View details

Who is viewing this thread (Total: 1, Members: 0, Guests: 1)

pablo

yung saint
SERVER VIP
Credits
aye frenzy amigos. Been around the 1v1 arena server for a quick minute but just now getting around to posting on the forums.
Untitled said he doesn't like to see few words in an intro. Good sir, these couple paragraphs should be sufficient.

Self-taught programmer starting somewhere in the 5th grade, built a basic "Q/A" style website containing general facts about astronomy using a Z-Series ThinkPad -- what a beast of a machine right? 20 years old now working as an independent security researcher and software developer. Got a bunch of Linux sysadmin skills under my belt as well, sorta fell hand in hand with webdev stuff. Moved from webdev into iOS app development due to me getting really into jailbreaking my iPod Touch 3G or any Apple device I got my hands on. I'm still sorta active in the jailbreak scene under my pseudonym Haifisch (@kjchaifisch if you're down with twitter), but keep pretty much everything I do under wraps. Had a couple apps on the store for a bit by the time I turned 16, had to convince my dad to shill out the $100 Apple Developer Program membership fee. Even wrote and managed a companion app for a company named pinocc.io that integrated with hobbyist Arduino-like hardware devices. Learned a lot about mesh networking while I worked there, mesh protocols are pretty dope tech. Can't really remember when exactly I gained an interest in cryptography, but it was mostly because of big daddy Bitcoin, Tor, I2P, etc. Won't really get into the details of my shenanigans using bitcoin and tor for the sake of the youngins' here. RIP Alexander "Sasha" Shulgin, may be gone but the man and his research will never be forgotten. I still have ooold as transaction logs of me essentially gambling away 1-2 BTC to SatoshiDice, price of BTC then was only like $10-$15 then. Big oof. They say hindsight is 20-20 ¯\_(ツ)_/