FIXED Server crash on map change

Schizo

Schizo
[SERVER ADMIN]
[DMF DONATOR!]
Joined
Sep 24, 2017
Posts
41
Age
17
Location
Montgomery, AL
Credits
0
I noticed that sometimes when the map changes the server crashes. Map was changing to overpass. While on the loading screen it gets stuck on the loading screen forcing the player to type retry into console and load into (I'm guessing default) dust2.

Retake 7

I will post clip once I get to PC and edit it down.
 

Loyal

I'm Better Then Everyone Cause I Cheat... idiot
Joined
Mar 7, 2018
Posts
473
Location
New York
Credits
545
Also happens on the 40 slot 1v1 server quite often, causing users to restart they're game and loading the map back to the minecraft map.
 

Loyal

I'm Better Then Everyone Cause I Cheat... idiot
Joined
Mar 7, 2018
Posts
473
Location
New York
Credits
545
For me and other users on the 1v1 server, it tends to happen daily.
 

inzane

[DMF DONATOR!]
Joined
Dec 4, 2017
Posts
333
Age
18
Location
USA
Credits
195
My game crashes on every map change in the 1v1 arena. And as they said above the server crashes every now and then during map changes as well.
 
Joined
Apr 28, 2018
Posts
18
Age
16
Location
My house
Credits
10
This happens to me as well, but on the 2nd 1v1 server. When a map would change, I'd just crash without a single error message. No other server does this, so I'm not sure if why it's only on DMFrenzy servers.
 

Loyal

I'm Better Then Everyone Cause I Cheat... idiot
Joined
Mar 7, 2018
Posts
473
Location
New York
Credits
545
For me, on the 1v1 server, tends to happen on a daily basis.
 
Joined
Apr 28, 2018
Posts
18
Age
16
Location
My house
Credits
10
Does it happen like once every couple days?

I just watched the map change 3 times and it worked all times.
It's more of just random. Sometimes it happens, and sometimes it doesn't. When it does, however, my refresh rate would drop to 60, and my mouse cursor would have this strange delay. Afterwards, CSGO would crash and I would join to the server just fine.
 
Joined
Aug 14, 2018
Posts
126
Age
33
Location
Olney, IL
Credits
31
I had streamed content of the crashes.. But we are in the process of leaving twitch for csgo streaming and moving most of our content to Youtube since twitch analytics are really messed up. If i get another crash i will try and remember to tag a video in this post when it happens.
 

UntitledSoldier

[FOUNDER!]
Joined
Aug 7, 2016
Posts
1,166
Location
Ontario, Canada
Credits
100,689
I had streamed content of the crashes.. But we are in the process of leaving twitch for csgo streaming and moving most of our content to Youtube since twitch analytics are really messed up. If i get another crash i will try and remember to tag a video in this post when it happens.
That'd be great!

Whenever I play, it works fine, of course ?
 
Joined
Aug 14, 2018
Posts
126
Age
33
Location
Olney, IL
Credits
31
Yeah I actually found the time according to this it is 1:48:52 when the map switches.. I am still learning the whole youtube streaming thing at the time of creation of my post it hadn't fully rendered my game play from that day so it only showed a smaller number amount for the location of the time.. Sorry about that..
 

UntitledSoldier

[FOUNDER!]
Joined
Aug 7, 2016
Posts
1,166
Location
Ontario, Canada
Credits
100,689
Thank you @lorentedford !! I seen the crash now.. that fvcking sucks donkey balls... I’ve never seen that before in my life...

Since people are also reporting this issue on the retakes, I have a few ideas of what to try... unfortunately, I won’t be free until Sunday.. I’m working Monday-Saturday this week.. I’m going to slowly replace a few things in the 1v1 server as just a test over the next couple of days.

Thanks again!!!
 

UntitledSoldier

[FOUNDER!]
Joined
Aug 7, 2016
Posts
1,166
Location
Ontario, Canada
Credits
100,689
Finally!!!! It just happen to me!! It went to load the new map and the whole frigging game closed on me!!!

I checked the error logs right away and again in 5 minutes... the error logs are clean, it's not producing any error in the logs.... I'm assuming it's not producing an error simply because it only kicked me out???? Everyone else remained in the server while my whole csgo game exited on me...

I'm really thinking that maybe this isn't related to my server(s)??? I googled it and other people on other servers are having the issue, but it was also months ago that they were...

I'm in the process of trying to figure out WTF is going on here....
 
Joined
Aug 14, 2018
Posts
126
Age
33
Location
Olney, IL
Credits
31
So I had the same issue twice tonight I am going to tag both of them here first one was at 2:24:00 and then the second one was around 2:45:00.

Here is the first one.

Here is the second one hopefully..

If you look I didn't do anything on my end and i did do a verification on the game files before i started earlier on tonight just to make sure nothing was messed up it only found the two items that is normal for verification which i don't know why those two items are always missing but anyway.. In this video if you look back from the beginning my point is you can see me transition from Elder Scrolls Online to later csgo and my desktop environment is shown throughout this..

Not sure what I can do to keep this from happening but was thinking about clearing out all the maps and forcing the server to have me download updated maps.. However if things are working correctly map checks should be done and newest version should be downloaded anyway idk.. Just brainstorming over here..
 
Joined
Sep 23, 2018
Posts
54
Age
15
Location
USA
Credits
282
Hasn't happened to me whenever I've played retake. Hasn't happened to me on 1v1 either. Is this a local issue for him or any other people experiencing this?
 
Joined
Aug 14, 2018
Posts
126
Age
33
Location
Olney, IL
Credits
31
This is an ongoing issue with the servers and is being investigated.. This is does not happen to everyone all the time it is random and still being looked into. For more information on this problem/issue you can see this thread where we have been looking into it on the 1v1 servers.. It doesn't happen often on retakes but it has happened for me once. But i don't play the retake servers.. Locally my systems are fine and have had full fresh installs on csgo.

Forum thread where ongoing discussion/troubleshooting has been occuring..
https://dmfrenzy.com/threads/disconnects-and-quits-game-after-map-switch.1407/#post-7217
 

Schizo

Schizo
[SERVER ADMIN]
[DMF DONATOR!]
Joined
Sep 24, 2017
Posts
41
Age
17
Location
Montgomery, AL
Credits
0
Has anyone recently noticed this in the retakes???

I don't think this is happening on the retakes anymore...
I have not noticed at all recently on 1v1 or retakes, I think it fixed itself in an update along the way.
 

You must log in or register to reply here.

Forgot your password?
Don't have an account? Register now

Support Us

DMFRENZY is growing every day thanks to its community & the team of volunteers who work every day for the well-being of the servers & site.

In order to offer you an optimal user experience, subscriptions have been set up to help finance our CSGO servers & our site! VIP & credit packages can be purchased!

THANK YOU!
DMFRENZY STAFF

PURCHASE VIP!

[DMF] Members online

No members online now.
Top Bottom